The Archivists of Congregations of Women Religious (ACWR) is commemorating the 25th anniversary of its founding this year. As part of this celebration, nine Sisters will be recognized as founding members at ACWR’s 2015 Triennial Meeting in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania on August 29, 2015.

The Sisters to be recognized include:  Emma Cecilia Busam, OSU; Anne Francis Campbell, OLM; Anita Therese Hayes, BVM; Rosemarie Kasper, SNJM; Mary E. Kraft, CSJ; Kathleen Moseley, OSF; Anita Rolenc, ND; Mary Louise Sahm, SFP; Mary Serbacki, OSF; and Marylu Stueber, FSM. All of these women joined ACWR in 1990 or 1991.

ACWR was established on Sept. 1, 1990, after a discussion at the 1989 Society of American Archivists Annual Meeting, which identified a need for a professional organization for archivists of congregations of Catholic sisters. The first officers were installed in 1992 and the first conference took place in 1994. Membership is open to those individuals interested in furthering archival and historical services to women religious. Further information about ACWR can be found at: or by contacting the national office at